Australian Public Expense Tracker Banner
← Previous year

GrantConnect FY2025-26 Annual Summary

July 2025 to June 2026 grant award charts using official GrantConnect data.

Awards are included according to their GrantConnect publication date. Reported award values describe the published value of grant awards and do not necessarily equal payments made during this financial year. Annual summaries are generated only when all 12 months of the financial year are present in the APET source collection.
Reported grant award value by agency
View underlying data
Reported grant award value by agency — underlying chart data
AgencyValue (AUD)
Department of Health, Disability and Ageing$17,836,683,386
Department of Social Services$9,402,330,550
National Indigenous Australians Agency$2,396,385,801
Department of Education$1,392,470,863
Department of Employment and Workplace Relations$1,278,791,561
Australian Research Council$1,200,053,334
Australian Renewable Energy Agency$1,011,794,090
National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC)$817,042,888
Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications, Sport and the Arts$607,097,639
Department of Industry, Science and Resources$540,860,806
Download CSV
Reported grant award value by category
View underlying data
Reported grant award value by category — underlying chart data
CategoryValue (AUD)
Services for People with Disabilities$8,680,576,942
Aged Care$8,675,785,839
Public Health Services$3,595,904,597
Mental Health$3,160,494,580
Indigenous Employment and Business$1,918,315,922
Child Care$1,298,289,306
Medical Research$1,245,892,597
Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (HASS) Research$1,209,545,022
Vocational Training and Apprenticeships$1,131,023,093
Energy Resources$1,017,787,901
Download CSV
Top recipients by reported grant award value
View underlying data
Top recipients by reported grant award value — underlying chart data
Recipient NameValue (AUD)
WA Primary Health Alliance Limited$1,965,193,179
SERENDIPITY (WA) PTY LTD$1,725,397,467
Multiple$1,191,001,264
Murchison Hydrogen Renewables Pty Ltd$814,340,000
The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners Limited$773,126,916
Atwork Australia Pty Ltd$681,674,893
Wise Employment Ltd$598,037,979
EIS Health Limited$529,356,913
Max Solutions Pty Ltd$483,543,751
Australian Unity Home Care Service Pty Ltd$421,069,684
Download CSV
Largest individual grant awards
View underlying data
Largest individual grant awards — underlying chart data
GA IDGrant ActivityAgencyPublish DateCategoryStart DateEnd DateValue (AUD)GO IDRecipient NameOne-off/Ad hocAggregate Grant AwardAggregate ReasonNumber of Awards AggregatedLast UpdatedFinancial YearRankGrant Label
GA506939Disability EmploymentDepartment of Social Services2025-09-26 11:59:58Services for People with Disabilities2018-07-012025-10-31$1,719,526,740Not specifiedSERENDIPITY (WA) PTY LTDNoNo026-Sep-2025 11:59 am (ACT Local Time)FY2025-2611. SERENDIPITY (WA) PTY LTD — Disability Employment
GA551409Murchison Hydrogen Renewables ProjectAustralian Renewable Energy Agency2026-04-13 10:11:06Energy Resources2026-03-302041-06-30$814,340,000GO8149Murchison Hydrogen Renewables Pty LtdNoNo013-Apr-2026 10:11 am (ACT Local Time)FY2025-2622. Murchison Hydrogen Renewables Pty Ltd — Murchison Hydrogen Renewables Project
GA524117-V1AGPT - College Led TrainingDepartment of Health, Disability and Ageing2026-01-07 19:14:09Public Health Services2026-01-012030-12-31$773,126,916GO7756The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners LimitedNoNo018-Jun-2026 12:13 pm (ACT Local Time)FY2025-2633. The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners Limited — AGPT - College Led Training
GA507040Disability EmploymentDepartment of Social Services2025-09-26 12:00:38Services for People with Disabilities2018-07-012025-10-31$681,674,893Not specifiedAtwork Australia Pty LtdNoNo026-Sep-2025 12:00 pm (ACT Local Time)FY2025-2644. Atwork Australia Pty Ltd — Disability Employment
GA506912Disability EmploymentDepartment of Social Services2025-09-26 11:59:52Services for People with Disabilities2018-07-012025-10-31$598,037,979Not specifiedWise Employment LtdNoNo026-Sep-2025 11:59 am (ACT Local Time)FY2025-2655. Wise Employment Ltd — Disability Employment
Download CSV
Number of grant awards by agency
View underlying data
Number of grant awards by agency — underlying chart data
AgencyGrant Count
Department of Education37,075
Department of Health, Disability and Ageing9,552
Department of Social Services4,581
Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications, Sport and the Arts2,930
National Indigenous Australians Agency1,793
Australian Research Council1,111
Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water706
Australian Trade and Investment Commission (Austrade)628
National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC)555
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade542
Download CSV
Number of grant awards by category
View underlying data
Number of grant awards by category — underlying chart data
CategoryGrant Count
Child Care26,217
Education Support10,836
Aged Care8,513
Philanthropy, Voluntarism and Not-for-Profits Infrastructure3,929
Community Development1,822
Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (HASS) Research1,122
Indigenous Employment and Business719
Indigenous Arts and Culture711
Medical Research699
Trade and Tourism648
Download CSV
Top grant activity groups by reported award value
View underlying data
Top grant activity groups by reported award value — underlying chart data
GO IDGrant ActivityValue (AUD)Activity Group Label
Not specifiedDisability Employment$8,429,575,616Not specified — Disability Employment
GO7466Commonwealth Home Support Program$7,492,957,238GO7466 — Commonwealth Home Support Program
GO6284PHN Flexible Mental Health$1,174,902,024GO6284 — PHN Flexible Mental Health
GO7756AGPT - College Led Training$1,120,412,778GO7756 — AGPT - College Led Training
GO7215ECEC WRP$1,112,546,603GO7215 — ECEC WRP
GO6284Mental Health and Suicide Prevention Operational and Flexible$876,241,200GO6284 — Mental Health and Suicide Prevention Operational and Flexible
GO7846Medicare Urgent Care Clinics$836,766,145GO7846 — Medicare Urgent Care Clinics
GO8149Murchison Hydrogen Renewables Project$814,340,000GO8149 — Murchison Hydrogen Renewables Project
GO6284PHN Headspace Centres and Satellites$662,045,979GO6284 — PHN Headspace Centres and Satellites
GO6901Primary Health Networks Operational & Flexible Funding$579,982,378GO6901 — Primary Health Networks Operational & Flexible Funding
Download CSV
Average reported grant award value by agency
View underlying data
Average reported grant award value by agency — underlying chart data
AgencyAverage Grant ValueGrant CountTotal Grant Value
Department of Employment and Workplace Relations$6,118,620209$1,278,791,561
Department of the Treasury$5,009,96913$65,129,600
Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet$4,466,00011$49,126,000
Department of Social Services$2,052,4624,581$9,402,330,550
Department of Health, Disability and Ageing$1,867,3249,552$17,836,683,386
Department of Industry, Science and Resources$1,669,323324$540,860,806
National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC)$1,472,149555$817,042,888
National Indigenous Australians Agency$1,336,5231,793$2,396,385,801
Cancer Australia$1,135,71922$24,985,810
Department of Home Affairs$1,115,602476$531,026,444
Download CSV
← Previous year All GrantConnect periods